Skip to content

Budget Baker?

February 10, 2011

We’ve been on strict budget lockdown over here at the Light household. It’s been amazing that my baking skills have resurfaced! I’m a fairly good baker. But I wouldn’t call myself a “baker”. I don’t dream of scones and trifles and tarts. (You hear what I’m saying, right?)

However, this week, I have baked more consistently than I have in years. I made an awesome batch of double chocolate caramel chip almond cookies. I made yummy rosemary black pepper biscuits. I’m also hunting down a new banana loaf recipe!

And the dinners I’ve been making have been getting better and better. (Cajun Jambalaya, anyone?) The old phrase “Necessity is mother of invention” is really ringing true. Who knew our budget would be so inspiring?

~Light

PS. Pardon the bad iPhone quality pic…

One Comment leave one →
  1. carleennimrod permalink
    February 10, 2011 3:06 PM

    Yum! I definitely want that recipe!

Leave a Reply

