Skip to content

Hello Birth Day. Here I am again. YAY!

June 30, 2010


As I write this I am a handful of hours away from adding another number to my years.

The thing I love about my birthday is that it is a day of retrospection but also future planning, goal setting and dreaming bigger dreams! If I change, everything changes. Read it again: If I change, everything changes. That’s the best part of my day – remembering that I am here for a purpose. Uniquely me, no other DNA code like mine, no other brain, heart, face, smile, life like mine. And knowing that I can be the change I want to see in the world. Lofty goals? Not so. I believe in the power of one person to change their entire sphere of influence. And I know that with the help of God I can do all things. Remember our mountain quote from a few days back?

My husband also surprised me by telling me what we’re doing on my bday… He’s sacrificing some of his savings to bless me with something I’ve been talking about for a couple years. What an amazing guy! (If you knew what he was saving for and what kind of guy he is – trust me on this one. This is a wife-turning-gushy-with smiles-and-love kind of “I’ll give up what I want to bless you” moment.) I’ll post pics in the next couple days of my surprise…

All that to say: Happy Birthday to me.

Watch out future, here I come.

~ Light

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Car permalink
    June 30, 2010 9:16 AM

    Yay for your birthday Em! One more year to fulfill God’s plans for your life. Happy day!

  2. June 30, 2010 11:39 AM

    Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

