Skip to content

With a little help from my friends!

May 3, 2010

Inspiration Secret #1 in Practice AGAIN!

Clearly this whole being inspired by people concept rings true with us – I’m writing about it again. After Waters wrote about it here. And I have a feeling this won’t be the last you hear about us being inspired by the people around us. It’s the reason we started this blog in the first place!

For the past few months I have been working on a creative business project with one of my best friends. (Not so much work going on for the past few weeks but I digress.) Thursday night we sat down with another girlfriend who is a photographer and I placed a phone call to Waters. We started to COLLABORATE. I love that word. Wait, more to the point – I love that word in action.

We brainstormed ideas. I invited Waters to get involved. She asked me if I had consumed 16 cups of coffee because I was totally pumped about her “getting” the project I had in mind. She got it. (And I only had one caffeinated beverage on Thursday for the record.) The project itself is still under wraps for a while longer but we’re hoping & working towards unveiling it in a month! I’ll keep you posted!

~ Light

(Light & Peninah our photographer friend!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. artistjourney27 permalink
    May 4, 2010 7:03 PM

    Love it! Love it! Love it! So Excited

Leave a Reply

