Skip to content

Short vs. Long?

April 21, 2010

I’m on a mission to grow my hair long again (circa 1996!) For years my curly hair was halfway down my back, but a few years ago I chopped it off into this super short asymmetrical cut that I maintained for awhile but then Mr. Light & I agreed that it would look lovely long again.

HOWEVER, after a year of growing it out, I am getting that “I need to do something with my hair NOW” itch. This awesome photo of Jessica Stam’s hair has inspired me to keep growing!

~ Light

(Photo via Fairy Tale Diaries © Guy Aroch)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chantal Stanford permalink
    April 21, 2010 6:54 AM

    I do adore long hair too, recently I chopped it off to about shoulder length just because I got fed up with it all. Since I have extremely thick hair that is somewhat wavy it goes a bit triangle-ish these days.

    • April 21, 2010 3:43 PM

      Chantal – my hair is crazy thick so I hear you on the “triangle-ish” thing… I’m in need of a trim if I’m gonna keep growing! =D
      ~ Light

  2. April 21, 2010 3:52 PM

    Keep on the straight and narrow, sister. I’m on my way to long now as well.
    I need a trim but I’m not quite to the triangle-headedness yet… so, I will maintain the course.

    ~Waters

  3. It's me permalink
    April 21, 2010 9:03 PM

    sheesh! it must be in the ‘hair’… i feel like growing mine out again too… and its been much longer than 1996! pun intended

    haha… have fun with the grow – op… 🙂 at least yours hasn’t got too much grey hair to hide!
    now mine? my hair dresser has a new challenge on her hands!
    But i know she is up for it – and a great gal to know too!

Leave a Reply

