Skip to content

Inspired to Take a Moment | Brought to you by Pocky

April 9, 2010

Last night I was sitting on the couch mindlessly nibbling at my stick of Pocky.
The key word here is mindlessly.

After a full day (I mean full.  7.30am to 10.30pm FULL) I sat down, busted open a pack of Pocky and cleared the page.  I didn’t think about work, I didn’t think about cleaning.  I didn’t think about how I will transport my body from Toronto to Guelph tonight using the GTA’s terrible public transit systems.
I thought only of Pocky.

I would encourage anyone who can find Pocky to try it for themselves.

I found this helpful WikiHow Entry on How to Eat Pocky that I thought might help anyone who wasn’t familiar with the gratifying eating experience of Pocky.  I think the video on this WikiHow entry is very informative.

I would encourage you to leave feedback on your positive Pocky experiences.  Make it a weekend mission to find some.

~Waters

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 3:18 PM

    Ok. So I think it must be said that we were first introduced to Pocky when we were quite young and living in Sault Ste. Marie, ON.

    AND contrary to WikiHow – the Soo was neither very Japanese nor manga crazy (though it may be today in some crazy “isolated Northern town” type of way!)

    Thanks for the reminder sister. I’m going to have to find some Pocky this weekend.
    ~Light

  2. Chantal Stanford permalink
    April 21, 2010 6:57 AM

    I absolutely adore pocky too. Though I normally tend to nibble at it, literally taking the tiniest bites to try make it last.
    I’m from Hong Kong so its abundant here – disappointed that they don’t really have it here in the UK, they have some other substitute, but nothing can replace pocky.

    • April 21, 2010 3:45 PM

      I actually grabbed some Pocky this past weekend like I said I would – but unintentionally… I went to Wal-Mart late at night to buy ink for the printer to finish taxes and much to my surprise… POCKY! At Wal-Mart. Wow.
      ~ Light

Leave a Reply

