Skip to content

Read Me | Need a new perspective?

April 6, 2010

Part of our lovely Easter long weekend involved driving east to visit good friends & stay overnight! (Thanks P&M for treating us to your new B&B room!) We had a great time as always talking about life, random stories, being entertained by their 3 year old and encouraging one another.

At one point during our conversation I shared about a book that is totally rocking my world (more to come on that later) and in turn, our friend M. insisted that I had to read The Shack by W.P. Young. I resisted at first (it’s not the type of book I would normally pick up on my own) but then relented. I started reading that night and now am somewhere in Chapter 11!

This book is changing my life. And I don’t make that remark lightly. It’s inspired me to think differently. Something in me is lighter. And I have a painting idea that I need to execute because of it. I’ll post pics when the painting is done (give me a few weeks – it’s been awhile since I picked up my brushes!)

If you find that you’re sort of “stuck” in life with relationships, perspective about the world we live in and your place in it, I STRONGLY encourage you to get your hands on this book and dive in head first. It will change your life. I promise.

~Light

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

