Skip to content

A Painted Elephant

March 26, 2010

There’s something about the dreamer in me that imagines riding elephants and living in far away lands. I keep this photo from an old magazine at my desk at work. Something about it makes me feel like my little desk isn’t the only place in the world I’ll ever be and it sparks my imagination. Makes me want to break out the sewing machine and create something just as fabulous to wear around the house to clean… because, seriously, let’s face it – there’s nothing a painted elephant and a fabulous gold pleated gown can’t fix!

What about you? Do you have old photos or clippings like this one that you keep close at hand to remind you to dream?

~ Light

(Photo credits: Norman Jean Roy / Dress: Blugirl by Blumarine, Necklace: Karry’O)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

