Skip to content

Things that Inspire | Royal Master Sealight

February 25, 2010

* Restoration Hardware reproduction of a 19th-century British marine light used to transmit Morse code

Mr. Light & I are on the hunt for a new floor lamp since ours fizzled all the lights and then blew over a month ago! We’re making due by moving table lamps around but our living room is seriously lacking proper lighting.

We are both totally inspired by this Royal Master Sealight from Restoration Hardware! Isn’t it amazing?! Somehow it conjures up dreams of sailing off into the sunset… Now we are searching high & low for something similar! (Well, I’m searching and he’s approving! =D)

~ Light

(Photos via Restoration Hardware)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 10:10 AM

    Hi! I am searching for a more affordable version as well. Did you have any luck?

    • April 20, 2010 10:29 AM

      Hi C!
      No luck yet – we opted to buy 2 table lamps instead. And then Mr. Light got daring and decided to try & fix our old floor lamp all by himself. And he did it! So we don’t need a new lamp now BUT we still would love to have this one – so I’ll keep you posted if I come across anything!
      Thanks for checking out Light Waters!
      ~ Light

    • Ash permalink
      June 12, 2010 11:19 AM

      Restoration Hardware has nailed down a gorgeous lamp. It is a total brill! and there is no substitute. I have one of the photographers lamp for $299 compared to the $1325 (on sale for the Sealight) but it is no substitute. I have scoured the net for a cheaper version to no avail; So, I finally said, if I achieve one of my goals this is going to be my treat.

Leave a Reply

